Click here for COVID-19 Information, prayers and resources

Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in May 2019.
Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv with parishioners. Image: Diocese of Parramatta.

 

Friday 3 May – Thursday 9 May

Attends the ACBC Plenary Meeting, Melbourne

Saturday 11 May

Celebrates Mass with the Blessing of the Remembrance Garden at St John XXIII Parish, Stanhope Gardens

Saturday 11 May

Celebrates Vigil Mass at St Anthony of Padua Parish, Toongabbie

Sunday 12 May

Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta

Monday 13 May – Wednesday 15 May

Attends the CRA Conference Mission: One Heart, Many Voices, North Sydney

Wednesday 15 May

Celebrates Mass with the NSW CCD Conference at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta

Saturday 18 May

Attends the Gathering of Religious, Reflection and Lunch, St Joseph’s Retreat Centre, Baulkham Hills

Sunday 19 May

Celebrates Mass for the 160th Anniversary of the Foundation of the Parish of Richmond, Richmond

Sunday 19 May

Attends Holy Hour at Holy Spirit Seminary, Harris Park

Monday 20 May

Hosts the Diocese of Parramatta and the Columban Centre for Christian-Muslim Relations Interfaith Iftar Dinner, Parramatta

Tuesday 21 May

Attends the Tercentenary Celebration Mass of St John Baptist de La Salle at de La Salle Chapel, Oakhill College, Castle Hill

Wednesday 22 May

Attends Clergy Day at St Patrick’s Cathedral Hall, Parramatta

Wednesday 22 May

Concelebrates at the ACU Mass of Thanksgiving with the Most Reverend Anthony Fisher OP, Archbishop of Sydney at St Mary’s Cathedral, Sydney

Saturday 25 May

Celebrates Vigil Mass at St Madeleine Sophie Barat Parish, Kenthurst

Sunday 26 May

Celebrates Mass for Sorry Day

Tuesday 28 May

Celebrates Mass with Rite of Institution of Acolytes at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta

Friday 31 May

Celebrates Mass for the 25th Anniversary of Chisholm Catholic Primary School, Bligh Park

Friday 31 May

Attends the National Conference of the Order of Malta, Sydney

Posted on 3 May 2019.

 

Read Daily
* indicates required

RELATED STORIES